Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Submit Your Nominations for the 2013 NCSU Athletic Hall of Fame Class

    Jan. 29, 2013

    Raleigh, N.C. -

    Nominations for the 2013 class of the NC State Athletic Hall of Fame will close on Friday, Feb. 1. Nominations can be submitted on-line through on via this link.

    The Hall of Fame was established last summer by athletics director Debbie Yow. The inaugural class of seven former student-athletes and three coaches was inducted during a black-tie reception and ceremony at historic Reynolds Coliseum on Oct. 5, 2012.

    Basketball players David Thompson and Genia Beasley, track and cross country runner Julie Shea Sutton, soccer player Tab Ramos, and football players Roman Gabriel, Ted Brown and Jim Ritcher were the athletes who were enshrined for their stellar accomplishments during and after their Wolfpack careers.

    Three legendary and groundbreaking coaches were also enshrined: Everett Case, Jim Valvano and Kay Yow.

    Nominees for the second class can be any former student-athlete who is five years removed from his or her playing career. Any former or current coach or administrator is also eligible to be nominated. Criteria for nomination are included in the by-laws link here.

    In the initial three years of Hall of Fame inductions, up to 10 members can be elected to the Hall, with no more than three coaches or administrators in any given class.

    The Hall of Fame Election Committee, comprised of administrators, coaches, former athletes and several at-large members with a vast knowledge of Wolfpack athletics, was named by the athletics director last spring and will remain intact to select the second Hall of Fame Class.

    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop