Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Inaugural NC State Athletic Hall of Fame Induction to Be Broadcast Live

    Oct. 4, 2012

    Raleigh, N.C. -

    The inaugural class of the NC State Athletic Hall of Fame will be inducted in a star-studded ceremony on Friday, Oct. 5 at Reynolds Coliseum. The induction, which begins at 7:30 p.m., will be broadcast live on ESPN3, and TWC Digital Channel 518 in NC/SC. Tickets remain available to purchase through Friday at noon at

    Hosted by State alumnus, WRAL-TV Sports Anchor Jeff Gravley, the event will feature video vignettes of each inductee, as well as appearances by Chancellor Randy Woodson and Director of Athletics Debbie Yow.

    Seven highly accomplished athletes and three revered coaches make up the inaugural class. Led by a number of the best players ever to represent the Wolfpack, in men's and women's basketball, football, women's track and field/cross country and men's soccer, it also includes three transformational coaches.

    Fans will also have an opportunity to greet the inductees in person prior to Saturday's football game versus Florida State. The autograph session, which will begin at 6 p.m., will be held in the Fan Zone, which is located on the front lawn between the PNC Arena and Carter-Finley Stadium. The class will also be honored in an on-field ceremony at halftime.

    After Friday, the Hall of Fame induction will also be available to all Time Warner Cable Digital customers via Carolina On Demand, channels 199 and 1047.

    For additional information regarding the NC State Athletic Hall of Fame, visit

    2012 NC State Athletic Hall of Fame -- Inaugural Class

    Name Sport Years
    Genia Beasley Women's Basketball 1977-80
    Ted Brown Football 1975-78
    Everett Case Men's Basketball (coach) 1946-64
    Roman Gabriel Football 1958-61
    Tab Ramos Men's Soccer 1984-87
    Jim Ritcher Football 1976-79
    Julie Shea Women's Cross Country, T&F 1977-81
    David Thompson Men's Basketball 1972-75
    Jim Valvano Men's Basketball (coach) 1980-90
    Kay Yow Women's Basketball (coach) 1975-09

    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop