Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Swimming & Diving Names 2014-15 Team Captains


    May 5, 2014

    RALEIGH, N.C. – The NC State swimming & diving team announced its captains for the 2014-15 season at the squad’s annual end of season team banquet this past weekend.

    Lauren Poli and Nicole Haynes were selected to lead the women’s squad, while Michael Camper, John Newell and David Williams will serve as captains of the men’s team.

    "We’re pleased to announce our captains for the 2014-2015 season and entrust their leadership for our program for now and into the future,” said head coach Braden Holloway. “These individuals will help lead us through the next challenges and each embodies the core principles of Wolfpack Nation: Confidence, Passion, Spirit, Courage, Pride and Strength." 

    In addition to naming the team captains, the squad also passed out its annual awards at the banquet. The 2013-14 season saw the men’s and women’s squad finish in the top-20 at the 2014 NCAA Championships, as it marked the first season in the program’s history that each squad posted a top-20 finish in the same season. 

    2013-2014 Award Winners:
    The State Award (awarded for most outstanding performances throughout the year)

    WOMEN: Zina Grogg

    MEN: Jonathan Boffa 

    Bell Tower Freshman Award (awarded to the freshman who makes the most impressive transition and contribution to the team)
WOMEN: Natalie Labonge

    MEN: Andreas Schiellerup 



    Iron Wolf Award (Awarded to the person who demonstrates strength gains, work ethic and enthusiasm in the strength and conditioning spectrum)
WOMEN: Zina Grogg
MEN: Maximus Litvinov

    Brickyard Most Improved Award (Awarded to the person who has shown most improvement)

    WOMEN: Ashlyn Koletic
MEN: Stephen Coetzer 

    Diamond Award (awarded to person on the men’s squad who demonstrates work ethic, team commitment and team spirit)

    MEN: Christian McCurdy

    Wolfpack Women Award (awarded to the person on the women’s squad who demonstrates work ethic, team commitment and team spirit)
WOMEN: Lydia Jones 

    Red Legend Pride Award (Awarded to the performance of the year)

    WOMEN: Women’s 200 Medley Relay at NCAA’s (Zina Grogg, Lauren Poli, Ashlyn Koletic, Riki Bonnema)
MEN: David Williams (Relay split on the 200 Medley Relay at ACC’s: 18.45) 

    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop