Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Pack Leads NCCSIA All-State Team with Four Selections
    Chris Diaz
    Chris Diaz

    June 14, 2012

    ELON, N.C. - NC State headlined the NCCSIA's All-State team with four honorees, highlighted by the lone unanimous selection Carlos Rodon, announced Thursday.

    Rodon joined Chris Diaz, Trea Turner, and Ryan Mathews to grant the Wolfpack twice as many selections as its nearest competition, Western Carolina.

    Founded in 2002, NCCSIA is comprised of sports information professionals from North Carolina's NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA and independent institutions for the purpose of promoting college athletics in the state. Membership is open to anyone affiliated with a college, university or conference located in North Carolina whose responsibilities include sports information.

    2012 NCCSIA All-State Baseball Team (University Division)
    SP - Tyler McSwain (Sr.; UNC Wilmington)
    SP - Carlos Rodon (Fr.; NC State)
    RP - Preston Hatcher (Jr.; Western Carolina)
    C - Alex Swim (Jr.; Elon)
    INF - Chris Diaz (Jr.; NC State)
    INF - Michael Felton (Jr.; Campbell)
    INF - Ross Heffley (Sr.; Western Carolina)
    INF - Trea Turner (Fr.; NC State)
    OF - Shane Brown (Sr.; Charlotte)
    OF - Ryan Mathews (Sr.; NC State)
    OF - Thomas Pope (Sr.; UNC Wilmington)
    DH - Jake Kirkland (Jr.; Campbell)



    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop