Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Football Fields 21 on ACC Academic Honor Roll

    Aug. 6, 2013

    RALEIGH, N.C. - The Wolfpack football squad had 21 representatives on the 2012-13 ACC Academic Honor Roll, which was announced today by the league office.  

    The Honor Roll is comprised of student-athletes who registered a grade point average of 3.00 or better for the full academic year. The conference acknowledged a record 2,909 student-athletes for their hard work in the classroom during the 2012-13 academic year.

    Junior fullback Tyler Purvis earned his third straight mention on the squad, while redshirt sophomore tight end Benson Browne and center Joe Thuney were named for the second year.  

    Here's a list of the Pack players who were named to the ACC's Academic Honor Roll:

    Bryan Ball, LB
    Cole Boroughs, CB
    Benson Browne, TE
    Brandon Byars, OL
    Rogers Clark, DL
    Drew Davis, LB
    McKay Frandsen, DE
    Zach Gentry, LB
    Milton Hall, RB
    Charles Hegedus, WR
    Mychal Jones, DB
    Jacob Kahut, DE
    Bryce Kennedy, OL
    Garrett Leatham, QB
    Devin O'Connor, FB
    Tyler Purvis, FB
    Ernie Robinson, LB
    Matthew Shaefer, PK
    William Stephenson, P
    Pete Thomas, QB
    Joe Thuney, C



    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop