Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Men's Soccer Announces 2013 Schedule

    March 29, 2013

    Printable Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

    RALEIGH, N.C. - NC State men's soccer will play nine home games this season, as head coach Kelly Findley announced the Pack's 2013 schedule on Friday.

    The Wolfpack travels to High Point on August 17 and hosts UNC Wilmington on August 24 in a pair of exhibitions, before a season-opening visit to Campbell on August 30.

    State returns home for the next two weekends against new ACC member Pittsburgh and Clemson. The ACC road schedule starts on September 20 at Virginia.

    "We feel that it's a great, challenging schedule built to prepare us for the NCAA tournament," said Findley. "The additions to the ACC (Pittsburgh, Notre Dame and Syracuse) obviously bring great opportunity and competition to an already tough conference.

    "As a program, we look forward to these new challenges as we strive to meet our goals for 2013."

    NC State will tangle with five teams ranked in the final NSCAA poll of 2012, including visits to No. 3 Maryland and No. 5 North Carolina on the final two weekends of the regular season.

    Those two stiff road challenges will follow a crucial four-game home stretch for the Pack in October. State opens that run by hosting No. 8 Notre Dame on October 19, and wraps up with a visit from Appalachian State on October 29.

    The Wolfpack also travels to Syracuse on October 4, then returns home to host Wake Forest on October 8. Those teams finished 2012 ranked No. 17 and No. 22, respectively.

    2013 NC State Men's Soccer Schedule
    Saturday August 17 High Point (Exh.) Away 7 p.m.
    Saturday August 24 UNCW (Exh.) Home 7 p.m.
    Friday August 30 Campbell Away 7 p.m.
    Friday September 6 Pittsburgh* Home 7 p.m.
    Tuesday September 10 William & Mary Away 7 p.m.
    Friday September 13 Clemson* Home 7 p.m.
    Friday September 20 Virginia* Away 7 p.m.
    Tuesday September 24 Davidson Home 7 p.m.
    Friday September 27 Boston College* Home 7 p.m.
    Tuesday October 1 Gardner-Webb Away 7 p.m.
    Friday October 4 Syracuse* Away 7 p.m.
    Tuesday October 8 Wake Forest* Home 7 p.m.
    Friday October 11 Duke* Away 7 p.m.
    Saturday October 19 Notre Dame* Home 7 p.m.
    Tuesday October 22 Liberty Home 7 p.m.
    Friday October 25 Virginia Tech* Home 7 p.m.
    Tuesday October 29 Appalachian State Home 7 p.m.
    Friday November 1 Maryland* Away 7 p.m.
    Friday November 8 North Carolina* Away 7 p.m.

     

     

    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop Shop 2014 NCAA MBB Tournament