Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Cisse, Cronin Invited to MLS Combine
    Raleigh, N.C. Graduating seniors El Hadj Cisse and Hugh Cronin of the NC State men’s soccer team were among the initial list of 54 college seniors who have been invited to participate in the 2008 adidas MLS Player Combine. NC State was tied for second in the ACC along with Duke for sending the most players to the combine, only 2007 National Champion Wake Forest (3) had more players named.

    The annual player combine will be held at Lockhart Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. Jan. 11-15, 2008.

    The coaching and management staffs of all 14 MLS teams will be in attendance to scout talent at the 2008 adidas MLS Player Combine, which concludes three days before the 2008 MLS SuperDraft. The 2008 MLS SuperDraft will be held on Friday, Jan. 18, 2008 in Baltimore, Md.

    The initial list of players for this year's combine was determined by a select panel of Division I college coaches representing all conferences who nominated and voted for players in conjunction with MLS coaches. Youth players from the Generation adidas program will join additional collegiate players from NCAA Division II and III schools, NAIA schools and Division I alternates to finalize the 2008 adidas Player Combine. These players will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

    The 2008 adidas MLS Player Combine will separate all players into four teams and feature two games per day at Lockhart Stadium on Jan. 12, 13, and 15. Each team will be led by an experienced Division I coach and will be assigned a youth coach, to be named at a later date. Former MLS coach and current assistant head coach at Duke University Mike Jeffries has been selected to coach Team Predator PowerServe. Ed Kelly, head coach at Boston College for the past 20 seasons, will coach Team adiTunit. Bobby Muuss, in his first season as the head coach at Denver University after six years as the top assistant coach at Wake Forest University, will lead Team adiPure. Tim Lenahan, head coach of Northwestern University has been chosen to coach Team Trofeo.


    Boston College
    Sherron Manswell

    Brown University
    Matthew Britner

    California State University - Northridge
    Sean Franklin

    Duke University
    Joe Germanese
    Michael Videira

    Furman University
    Jonathan Leathers
    Shea Salinas

    Gonzaga University
    George Josten

    Michigan State University
    Rauwshan McKenzie

    North Carolina State University
    El Hadj Cisse
    Hugh Cronin

    Northwestern University
    David Roth

    Old Dominion University
    David Horst
    Yomby William
    AJ Kulp

    Ohio State University
    Casey Latchem
    Eric Brunner
    Xavier Balc

    Providence College
    Ryan Maduro

    Rhode Island University
    Geoff Cameron
    Lukasz Tumicz

    Saint Louis University
    Brian Grazier

    Santa Clara University
    Matt Hatzke
    Peter Lowry

    Southern Methodist University
    Ben Shuleva
    Steve Sandbo
    Adrian Chevannes

    Stanford University
    Andrew Kartunen
    Scott Bolkan

    Towson University
    Pat Healy

    University of California
    Andrew Jacobson
    Luke Sassano

    University of California - Los Angeles
    Brandon Owens
    Mike Zaher

    University of California - Santa Barbara
    Andy Iro

    University of Chicago - Illinois
    Pavle Dundjer
    Cesar Zambrano

    University of Connecticut
    Julius James
    Ryan Cordeiro

    University of Maryland
    Stephen King

    University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
    Andre Sherard

    University of North Carolina - Greensboro
    David Worthen

    University of Notre Dame
    Ryan Miller
    Joseph Lapira

    University of Tulsa
    Dominic Cervi
    Eric Burkholder

    University of Virginia
    Jeremy Barlow

    University of Washington
    Ely Allen
    Kevin Forrest

    Wake Forest University
    Brian Edwards
    Julian Valentin
    Pat Phelan

    West Virginia University
    Dan Stratford
    Andy Wright



    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop