Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Softball Places Eight on ACC Academic Honor Roll
    ACC Pitcher of the Year Emily Weiman
    ACC Pitcher of the Year Emily Weiman

    Aug. 6, 2013

    GREENSBORO, N.C. – Eight members from the 2013 NC State softball squad have been named to the ACC Academic Honor Roll, announced Tuesday by league commissioner John Swofford.   

    The honor roll lists student-athletes that participated in a varsity sport during the 2012-13 season and achieved a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better.

    Seniors Caitlin Dent, Katie Mansilla and Bethaney Wells made the list, while juniors Kirsty Grant and Hayley Stowe also received the honor. Sophomores Sara Lippard and Emily Weiman were also selected for the accolade along with freshman Lana Van Dyken.

    Grant, Stowe and Weiman received their second honor, while the remainder were first-time selections.

    Last season’s squad won the ACC Championship for the first time since the 2006 season and also advanced to the NCAA Regional.



    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop