Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

Official GoPack.com
Online Store
    USTA Selects NC State to Participate in College MatchDays
     
     

    Jan. 29, 2014

    WHITE PLAINS, N.Y. - The NC State women's tennis team will be one of 18 women's teams featured in College MatchDay, the nationwide series spotlighting college tennis, as announced today by the United States Tennis Association.

    The Wolfpack's match versus UNC on Sunday, Feb. 23 in Chapel Hill, N.C. has been picked as the College MatchDay women's match of the week, which highlights marquee team matches featuring the best programs, players and coaches from around the country.

    "I am very pleased to be a part of College MatchDay," NC State head coach Hans Olsen said. "This is great exposure for our program and a chance for us to showcase what Wolfpack tennis is all about."

    NC State is coming off back-to-back victories over NC Central and East Carolina to put the Wolfpack's record at 2-0 to start the year. State has not dropped a set so far in 2014 and will look to continue its strong play in its next match, on Saturday, Feb. 1 versus Missouri.

    The Wolfpack will play five matches prior to its College MatchDay showdown with the Tar Heels on Feb. 23.

    "College tennis is such amazing and exciting competition," said Virgil Christian, the USTA's Director of Collegiate Tennis. "And College MatchDay is a way to shine a light on schools, teams, players and coaches."

    Women's College MatchDay Schedule    

    - LSU at Florida State    Sat., Feb. 8    Noon
    - Oregon at Minnesota    Sun., Feb. 16    Noon
    - North Carolina State at North Carolina    Sun., Feb. 23    1 p.m.
    - Texas A&M at Florida    Fri., Feb. 28    5 p.m.
    - Oklahoma at Oklahoma State    Sun., March 9    2 p.m.
    - Texas A&M at Baylor    Wed., March 19    6 p.m.
    - Florida at Alabama    Sun., March 23    2 p.m.
    - Northwestern at Duke    Wed., March 26    3 p.m.
    - Missouri at Georgia    Sun., March 30    1 p.m.
    - Nebraska at Illinois    Sun., April 13    1 p.m.


     

     

    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page 2014 NCAA MBB Tournament