Skip to Content

NC State Wolfpack

NC State Wolfpack
Online Shop
    Wolfpack Women Hold End of Year Dinner

    April 30, 2013

    RALEIGH, N.C. - The NC State women's basketball team put a wrap on the 2012-13 season with a team awards dinner on Monday night.

    New head coach Wes Moore and his staff handed out ACC awards and also awards voted on by the team. Video Coordinator Jason Rasnake did another great job with the annual end of the year highlight video that is embedded at the top of this page.

    Here is the complete list of basketball awards and recipients for the 2012-13 campaign:

    ACC Awards
    All-ACC First Team (Coaches): Marissa Kastanek
    All-ACC Second Team (Blue Ribbon Panel): Marissa Kastanek
    Kay Yow ACC WBB Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Marissa Kastanek
    ACC All-Academic Team: Kody Burke, Ashley Eli, Marissa Kastanek

    Academic All-America
    First Team: Marissa Kastanek
    Third Team: Kody Burke

    Leader of the Pack Award
    Marissa Kastanek

    Playmaker Award
    Len'Nique Brown

    Chairman of the Boards Award (Top Rebounder)
    Kody Burke

    Doak Award (Top newcomer)
    Markeisha Gatling & Ashley Eli

    Sixth Man Award
    Myisha Goodwin-Coleman & Len'Nique Brown

    Most Improved Award
    Lakeesa Daniel

    Kay Yow Award (A person that exemplifies strength and excels from adversity)
    Len'Nique Brown

    Secretary of Defense Award (Top defender)
    Krystal Barrett



    Recent News

    Wolfpack Unlimited Live Tuffy Page Shop